Wheat & Gluten free diet

So, I have a friend that is on a wheat & gluten free diet. Her mum set up a website for friends to take her a meal. I decided to do a meal that I can take to her. I wasn’t sure what foods are wheat and gluten free. After looking up websites and found some recipes, I made this dish. Maple-syrup chicken with Almonds. It was really easy. And it tastes good! I guess wheat free just meant no flour or rice, and gluten-free meant getting marinades and processed food that says gluten-free. Other than that, all natural forms of food are safe for consumption.

This recipe is really yummy! The maple-syrup coats the chicken very well giving it a nice sweet taste. Even my husband who initially thought that chicken doesn’t go with maple syrup, said it was nice. 🙂

Posted using Tinydesk Writer iPhone app

Leave a Reply

