House-sit opportunity

We had the privilege of house-sitting for a couple while they travel to visit families and friends.

It was a nice break from staying at the base and being in a ‘real home/house’.

The very first thing that I did was to COOK, COOK and COOK!

I am amazed at how much I enjoy looking for recipes (on pinterest), organizing them into my little recipe cards, preparing the food in the kitchen, making iced tea/juice, washing the dishes, putting them into the dishwasher (greatest invention ever!), watering the plants (my goal is to make their plants bloom). Like a little housewife (is that my destiny??)

It was so much fun and also a learning experience for me. Since I had never had a place of my own, staying at my mum’s place doesn’t really count, she does all the cooking and cleaning :p. It’s like a trial run for us to have a place of our own (especially when we need to shift out of the base by end July)

In such a short time of 1 week, I’ve made Korean Curry Rice, Instant Mac N Cheese, Parmesan Fish & Oven Roasted Potatoes, Beef Basil, Tom Yam Soup, Sausage and Egg, Meatballs, Beef Bolognese with Veggie Spaghetti, Iced Tea, Iced Chamomile Green Tea, Watermelon Raspberry Juice, ‘Marble-Slab’ Ice-cream, Gai Kratiem (Garlic Pepper Chicken) with Broccoli, Potator, Carrot and Onion Soup, Steak & Potato

Korean Curry Rice

Parmesan Fish + Oven Roasted Potato

Posted in: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

