14-40 Cebu Outreach

It was such a joy and privilege to be in this team of 24, ages from 14-40 years old.

We taught songs, played and fed the children at the slums. Walking through the slums was an experience for the team, as some of them had not seen one before. The solemn in their eyes told me that God is touching their hearts and giving them new perspectives about life.

We also prayed for people at 2 church services and a healing rally. People who had pain in their bodies were healed. Speaking in the authority of Jesus and the demonstration of Jesus’ love moved people and many felt the tangible love of God. I was particularly impressed when our team did not just stood at the front to wait for people to come to us for prayer, but they actively walked to people and asked if they could pray for them (the people).

We also danced, sang and prayed for the inmates in a prison. It was the first time the prison wardens allowed the female prisoners to be let out of their cells and be seated in a shelter right in front of us. The girls were able to speak, hug and pray for the female inmates while the guys spoke to the male inmates through the gates. As we girls, talked with the female inmates, tears just welled up and poured out on behalf of them. The female inmates felt the love of God over their life.

I felt we had truly done what Matthew 25:35-36 said, “For I was hungry and you gave me something to eat, I was thirsty and you gave me something to drink, I was a stranger and you invited me in, I needed clothes and you clothed me, I was sick and you looked after me, I was in prison and you came to visit me.’”

It is, by far, the best team that I had ever worked with. Each person in the team received love and gave love away. AWESOME!

Mahal Kita!
IMG_2495

Leave a Reply

